Uptimely vs Atlassian Statuspage
Atlassian Statuspage is the product most people picture when they picture a status page, and it is very good at the job it does. The thing worth knowing before you price it is what that job is: Statuspage is the communication layer. Atlassian's own product page describes it as integrating with "your favorite monitoring, alerting, chat, and help desk tools" — so the uptime checks that decide whether a component is up are something you buy, run and pay for somewhere else. Uptimely is the other shape: the monitoring and the status page it drives are one product.
Where Statuspage is strong
Statuspage is the category standard, and for good reason. Its incident-communication workflow is the most refined in the market, its subscriber system scales to 25,000 on the top public tier, and it can tap into 150+ third-party components to display the status of services you depend on — Stripe, Mailgun, Shopify, PagerDuty — which no competitor matches. It also offers audience-specific pages, so different customers can see different views of the same incident. If status communication at that depth is the requirement and monitoring is already handled, Statuspage is the right answer and this page will not pretend otherwise.
Where Uptimely differs
The comparison is cleanest at the same price. Statuspage's cheapest paid public tier is Hobby at $29/month, which buys one audience of 250 subscribers and 5 team members — and no checks, so a monitoring vendor is a second line on the invoice. Uptimely's Pro is $29/month for unlimited monitors AND unlimited status pages, 25 team members, incident management, on-call duty policies with escalation, and OTLP logs, traces and metrics. Statuspage prices public pages, private pages and audience-specific pages as three separate lists — private pages start at $79/month, audience-specific at $300/month — while Uptimely's status pages carry visitor authentication without changing plan. And at $0 Uptimely includes both a status page and the 1-minute checks that drive it.
| Feature | Uptimely | Atlassian Statuspage |
|---|---|---|
| What it does | Monitoring, incidents, on-call and status pages in one | Status communication; the monitoring comes from tools you connect |
| Uptime monitoring | Included — 1-minute checks on every plan | Not included — integrate a separate monitoring tool |
| Free tier | $0 — 10 monitors, 1 status page, 3 members | $0 — 100 subscribers, 2 team members, 25 components |
| Entry paid plan | Pro $29/mo — unlimited monitors & status pages, 25 members | Hobby $29/mo — 250 subscribers, 5 team members |
| Scaling up | Pro is the top plan — unlimited monitors & status pages | Startup $99/mo · Business $399/mo · Enterprise $1,499/mo (by subscribers & seats) |
| Private / authenticated pages | Included — visitor authentication on any status page | Separate price list — Starter $79/mo to $1,499/mo |
| Audience-specific pages | — (one page shape; unlimited pages on Pro) | Separate price list — from $300/mo |
| Third-party component status | External status-page monitor type | 150+ third-party components (Stripe, Shopify, PagerDuty…) |
| On-call / escalation | Included on all plans, incl. Free | — (not a Statuspage feature) |
| Telemetry / APM | OTLP logs, traces & metrics; Prometheus /metrics | — |
| Self-hosting | No (SaaS) | No (SaaS) |
Statuspage plan names, prices, subscriber counts and team-member counts are quoted from Atlassian's own pricing page, read 2026-09-02: https://www.atlassian.com/software/statuspage/pricing — the description of Statuspage as integrating with monitoring tools rather than performing monitoring, and the 150+ third-party components, are quoted from atlassian.com/software/statuspage, read the same day. Atlassian's pricing page does not state how many pages a plan includes, so this comparison makes no claim about that. Uptimely figures reflect its current plans.
Uptimely's Free plan has 10 monitors, 1 status page and 1-minute checks, with no credit card. Pro comes with a 14-day free trial.
Start free →Does Atlassian Statuspage monitor my services?
No. Statuspage is the communication layer: Atlassian's own product page describes it as integrating with your favorite monitoring, alerting, chat and help desk tools, and component status is set by you or automated from a monitoring tool you already run. That means a Statuspage subscription is one of at least two line items — the page, and the monitoring that tells it what to say. Uptimely runs the checks and publishes the page from the same product.
Is Uptimely cheaper than Statuspage?
At the entry paid tier they cost the same and buy different things: Statuspage's Hobby plan is $29/month for 250 subscribers and 5 team members, and Uptimely's Pro is $29/month for unlimited monitors, unlimited status pages, 25 team members, on-call escalation and telemetry. Statuspage scales by subscriber and seat count to $99, $399 and $1,499/month, and prices private and audience-specific pages on separate lists starting at $79 and $300/month. Whether that is cheaper depends entirely on how many subscribers you need — at very large subscriber counts Statuspage is selling something Uptimely does not price for.
Can I have more than one status page?
On Uptimely, yes — one on the Free plan and unlimited on Pro, each with its own custom domain. Atlassian's pricing page does not state how many pages a plan includes, so we are not going to characterise it; what it does show is that public pages, private pages and audience-specific pages are priced as three separate lists.
Does Uptimely support private status pages?
Yes. A status page can be made non-public with authenticated visitors, on any plan, without moving to a different price list. Statuspage sells private pages from a separate list starting at $79/month for 50 authenticated subscribers.
What does Statuspage do that Uptimely does not?
Three things worth naming. It can pull live status from 150+ third-party providers as components on your page, where Uptimely models an external status page as a monitor type instead. It offers audience-specific pages, so different customers see different views — Uptimely has one page shape. And its subscriber tiers go to 25,000 on the top plan, which is a scale Uptimely does not publish a price for.
Can I keep Statuspage and use Uptimely for the monitoring?
Yes, and for some teams that is the right answer. If your customers already know your Statuspage URL and your incident process is built around it, replacing the monitoring underneath it is the smaller change. Uptimely's alerts reach Slack, Discord, email, SMS, voice and web push, and its public REST API and outbound webhooks can drive whatever you have. You would then be paying for both, which is the trade.